AiMarketer

Blog / 21 October 2026 / 9 min read

Veterinary Marketing Agency Pricing From $109 to $1,500 a Month

Veterinary marketing agencies that publish a fee charge $109 to $1,500 a month, plus setup of up to $2,750 and ad spend on top. Every published price we could read, what year one costs, and how many leads each fee would buy at the animals and pets cost per lead.

Campaign plan AiMarketer agent
Campaign goal
Goal
Or try

The agent drafts a real starter campaign for your business: the angle, three ads, a five-post calendar and a budget split. One free run, about 30 seconds.

You have had your free run here. Create your account and the agent writes you a full 90-day marketing plan for your business.

Campaign for . Describe your own business above to run yours.

Campaign angle & audience

Ready-to-run ads

Suggested budget split

First week of content

This is a live generated draft. Want AiMarketer to actually launch and optimize it for you? Describe your business above to run this on yours, or have AiMarketer launch and optimize the campaign for you. You have had your free run on your own business. Create your account and the agent writes you a full 90-day marketing plan for it.

Enter your clinic's name and town and ask for a new client exam or dental month campaign. The plan comes back in about 30 seconds, so you can hold it next to the agency proposal on your desk before you sign anything.

Veterinary marketing agencies that publish their fees charge $109 to $1,500 a month. A managed clinic website costs $109 to $495, a site with SEO and lead capture $249 to $597, an all-in-one bundle $699, and ads management starts at $299 for Google and $1,500 for Meta. Setup runs from nothing to a $2,750 website build, and ad spend is billed on top. Most veterinary agencies publish no price at all and quote after a call.

This page lists the firms that print a fee on their own site, what each plan covers, the setup, the term and how ad spend is handled. Then it adds up year one, shows how many leads each fee would buy as ad budget, and covers what a fair proposal includes. If what you mainly need is campaigns written and launched every week, our veterinary marketing software page shows the cheaper route.

Veterinary marketing agencies that publish their prices

Each row comes from the company's own pricing page. Several are starting prices.

Firm Service Monthly fee Setup Minimum term Ad spend
eVetSites Practice website with hosting, local SEO support, review management and a client education library of 2,500+ articles $109 for VIN members, $169 for others Not mentioned Not stated No ads in the plan
Always Do Better Start Getting Leads is a site with AI lead capture. Grow in Google adds monthly SEO content, profile management and lead attribution $249 or $597 None listed Month to month on Grow in Google Not mentioned
Digital Empathy Practice website with hosting and most updates. Google Ads management, call insights and intake forms are priced separately Site $199. Google Ads management $299. Call insights $399 per location $2,750 website build Month to month, 30 days notice Extra, paid to Google. The firm says a typical budget starts around $750
Albright Labs Managed practice website with hosting, security, backups and monthly reporting From $495 Build included Not stated No ads in the plan
Vet Marketing Agency Market Leader plan. Custom site, SEO, Google Business Profile, Google Ads for up to 3 campaigns, Facebook and Instagram posts and review replies $699 $499 design fee Not stated Not stated
Karbon Agency Meta ads management with a landing page, Google Ads as an add-on From $1,500 Not mentioned Month to month Extra, paid to Meta
AiMarketer Software that writes and launches ads, emails and posts after you approve each one $49 to $499 None None Extra, paid to the ad platform

Quote only, so not in the table: GeniusVets, Beyond Indigo Pets, LifeLearn, KARMA jack, Thrive and Web Tonic, whose pricing page says it has no off-the-shelf packages and scales the fee with ad spend. Prices that appear only in third-party lists are left out. Think SEO publishes veterinary SEO tiers from $995 to $4,995 a month without saying whether the dollars are US or Canadian, so it is not in the table either.

Veterinary marketing packages fall into three price bands

$109 to $495 a month, a website that stays current

eVetSites, Digital Empathy's site plan and Albright Labs sit here. You get a practice site with hosting, updates and some local SEO, and in eVetSites' case a client education library and review management. It suits a clinic that fills its schedule from word of mouth.

$249 to $699 a month, a site plus search work

Always Do Better's two plans, Digital Empathy's site with Google Ads management ($498 together) and Vet Marketing Agency's Market Leader bundle. Here the firm also works on your Google profile and content, and the bundle adds a few Google Ads campaigns and social posts. Ask whether ads management is included or a separate line, because it differs by firm.

$1,500 a month and up, paid ads run for you

Karbon's Meta plan starts here, with Google Ads as an add-on. This band is for a practice adding a doctor, opening a second location or recovering from a drop in new clients, where the ad budget itself is $1,000 a month or more.

Veterinarian greeting a dog and its owner at a bright clinic reception
A proposal only pays off if it fills open appointments. Price it against the new clients your doctors have room for.

What year one costs before ad spend

A monthly fee hides the setup charge. Here is year one for one plan from each firm at the published price, before any money goes to Google or Meta.

Plan 12 months of fees Setup Year one
eVetSites, VIN member $109 x 12 = $1,308 Not mentioned $1,308
AiMarketer Growth $149 x 12 = $1,788 None $1,788
Always Do Better Start Getting Leads $249 x 12 = $2,988 None listed $2,988
Digital Empathy website $199 x 12 = $2,388 $2,750 $5,138
Albright Labs managed website $495 x 12 = $5,940 Build included $5,940
Always Do Better Grow in Google $597 x 12 = $7,164 None listed $7,164
Digital Empathy website and Google Ads $498 x 12 = $5,976 $2,750 $8,726
Vet Marketing Agency Market Leader $699 x 12 = $8,388 $499 $8,887
Karbon Agency Meta ads $1,500 x 12 = $18,000 Not mentioned $18,000

Then add ad spend. Digital Empathy says a typical general practice Google budget starts around $750 a month, which is $9,000 a year, so its site and Google Ads management come to $8,726 + $9,000 = $17,726 in year one. Karbon suggests $1,000 to $4,000 a month on Meta for a one or two doctor practice, so its plan with $1,000 of monthly spend comes to $18,000 + $12,000 = $30,000.

How many new clients each fee has to bring

LocaliQ's 2026 search advertising benchmarks put the median animals and pets campaign at $4.06 per click, a 16.22 percent conversion rate and $31.50 per lead, about half the $66.69 average across all industries. That gives a useful test: the fee itself, spent as Google budget at that median, would buy this many leads a month.

  • $109 a month (eVetSites, member price) equals about 3 leads.
  • $299 a month (Digital Empathy Google Ads management) equals about 9 leads.
  • $597 a month (Always Do Better Grow in Google) equals about 19 leads.
  • $699 a month (Vet Marketing Agency Market Leader) equals about 22 leads.
  • $1,500 a month (Karbon Agency) equals about 48 leads.

Each figure is the fee divided by $31.50. An agency should bring in at least that many extra calls and forms beyond what the same money would buy as ads. A lead is not a booked exam, so ask any agency to report new client appointments by source. SEO and a strong Google profile keep producing after the month ends, so treat the count as a floor for reading the report, not a verdict on SEO.

How much should a veterinary practice spend on digital marketing?

Less than most agency proposals assume. In a dvm360 column, Karen Felsted, CPA, DVM, cites the WTA Consultants 2019 Well-Managed Practice Benchmarks study and AAHA's Financial and Productivity Pulsepoints, which put marketing spend at 0.5 to 1.0 percent of gross revenue. A CPA firm that serves veterinary hospitals calls 1 percent typical, and Beyond Indigo Pets, an agency, reports a range of 0.5 to 5 percent.

Run the proposal against that number. A clinic grossing $2 million spends $10,000 to $20,000 a year at the benchmark, or about $833 to $1,667 a month. Vet Marketing Agency's year one of $8,887 plus Digital Empathy's suggested $750 a month of Google spend would use nearly all of the 1 percent budget.

What a fair veterinary marketing proposal includes

  • A list of monthly deliverables. Number of posts, ad campaigns, pages or articles, and profile updates, not "ongoing optimization".
  • Ad spend shown as its own line. Digital Empathy and Karbon both say spend goes directly to Google or Meta. If a quote bundles spend into the fee, ask how much of it reaches the ad platform.
  • Reporting on booked appointments. Calls, forms and new client exams by source, read against your practice management system.
  • Reviews handled honestly. Requests to real clients and replies you approve. Pair the review requests with a short client satisfaction survey after each visit so unhappy owners reach the practice manager before they reach Google.
  • A clear line around reminders and booking. Vaccine reminders and online booking usually run through PetDesk, Vetstoria or your practice software. An agency should work with them, not sell a second copy.

Questions to ask before you sign

  • What is the minimum term and the notice period? Digital Empathy asks for 30 days notice and has no contract. Vet Marketing Agency, eVetSites and Albright Labs do not state a term on their pricing pages.
  • Who owns the website and domain? Always Do Better says you own the site and domain on Grow in Google. A site rented by the month may not move with you, and a $2,750 build is only yours if the contract says so.
  • Which ad accounts are in the clinic's name? Your Google Ads and Meta accounts should belong to the practice, with the agency added as a user.
  • What is capped? Vet Marketing Agency's bundle covers up to 3 Google Ads campaigns and 6 ad sets. Ask every firm where the plan stops and what the next step costs.

Where software replaces the retainer and where it does not

If your site and Google profile are in good shape and the missing piece is the weekly work (the new client exam search ads, the dental month post, the senior pet wellness email, the review request), you are paying an agency mostly for production. That is the part software now does well. AiMarketer drafts each campaign in your clinic's voice, checks it against the claims you block, launches it after you approve it and reports every Monday. Growth is $149 a month, or $1,788 a year, with no setup fee and no minimum term, and your reminder and booking tools stay as they are. See what it covers on our veterinary marketing software page and the plan limits on the AiMarketer pricing page.

An agency still does things software does not. It builds the website, does months of local SEO work, sits with you on a strategy call and can be held to a new client goal. If pet owners cannot find you on Google Maps, a website and profile plan from the table is the right first purchase. For the paid side, the Google Ads management cost guide compares fee models, and AI for Google Ads explains how the software runs search campaigns.

Questions about veterinary marketing agency pricing

How much do veterinary marketing companies charge?

Veterinary marketing companies that publish fees charge $109 to $1,500 a month before ad spend. Website plans cost $109 to $495, website plus SEO and lead capture runs $249 to $597, an all-in-one bundle costs $699, and ads management starts at $299 for Google and $1,500 for Meta. Most firms quote only after a call.

What does an agency cost for a veterinary clinic?

For a single clinic, plan on $8,000 to $18,000 in agency fees in year one for a plan that includes ads, plus the ad budget. Vet Marketing Agency's bundle comes to $8,887 with its design fee, and Karbon's Meta plan to $18,000. A website-only plan costs $1,308 to $5,940 a year.

How much should a veterinary practice spend on digital marketing?

Benchmark studies cited by dvm360 found practices spend 0.5 to 1.0 percent of gross revenue on marketing, from WTA Consultants and AAHA data. A CPA firm that serves veterinary hospitals uses 1 percent as the typical figure. On a $2 million clinic that is $10,000 to $20,000 a year, fees and ads together.

What is included in the best veterinary digital marketing services?

A complete plan covers the website, your Google Business Profile, local SEO, review requests and replies, search ads for urgent and new client searches, and a monthly report of calls and booked appointments. Vet Marketing Agency's $699 plan lists most of these. Reminders and booking usually stay in your practice software.

Are the best veterinarian marketing services suitable for small practices?

Yes, if the plan matches the practice. A one or two doctor clinic rarely needs a $1,500 retainer. A $109 to $495 website plan, a well kept Google profile and a modest search budget cover most of the need, and a published, month to month plan lets you stop if bookings do not move.

Do veterinary marketing agencies require long-term contracts?

The firms that publish terms mostly do not. Digital Empathy is month to month with 30 days notice, Always Do Better's Grow in Google plan has no contract, and Karbon is month to month. Vet Marketing Agency, eVetSites and Albright Labs do not state a term on their pricing pages, so ask in writing.

See this done by an agent instead of a checklist

The live demo drafts a real campaign for your business in 30 seconds: strategy, ads, calendar and budget split.

AI marketing agent

Get marketing on autopilot

Create your account. We will email you a 6-digit code to confirm, and you are in.

No card required. Your data stays yours.